skip navigation

2017 Charlotte Independence Player Awards Celebration

By James Thomas, 10/31/17, 8:15AM EDT


The results are in! Find out which players took home the 2017 Player Awards such as Rookie of the Year and MVP.

Defensive Player of the Year: Henry Kalungi

Goal of the Year: Jorge Herrera

at Pittsburgh Riverhounds, Tuesday, July 4th 2017

The Captain Jack Award: Jason Bailey and Charlie Hoffmann

Rookie of the Year: Callum Ross

Offensive Player of the Year: Enzo Martinez

Most Improved Player: Austin Yearwood

Save of the Year: Cody Mizell

at FC Cincinnati, Saturday, June 10th 2017

Moment of the Year: Jorge Herrera

Franchise's 1st Hat Trick versus Saint Louis FC, Saturday July8th 2017

Most Valuable Player: Enzo Martinez

The People's Choice Award: Jorge Herrera